New Melle Chamber of Commerce Awards Four Scholarships

The New Melle Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the 2019 scholarship recipients: Jensen Brakensiek, Darby Joerling, Adam Molitor and Tyler Tschannen.

Each student was awarded a $1000 scholarship, funded by the annual golf tournament held in partnership with New Melle Sports and Rec. (This year’s tournament is Saturday, Aug. 3rd and it's not to late to sign up at - or register at the Golf Club of Wentzville Saturday morning before 7 a.m.)

Adam Molitor received his Scholarship at the St. Francis Borgia High School Awards Ceremony in April. He plans to attend Missouri State Technical College in Linn, Missouri. The other recipients received their scholarships in July.  Jensen Brakensiek and Darby Joerling are both attending Missouri State University in Springfield. Tyler Tschannen is a student at Missouri University of Science and Technology in Rolla.  As always, there were numerous outstanding students who applied. We wish the four recipients, and all the students who applied, the best of luck as they pursue their career goals.

The New Melle Chamber Scholarships are awarded for one year only. Previous recipients are eligible to reapply in subsequent years. Applicants must live in the New Melle Fire Protection District and be enrolled as a full time student in a college, university, or technical/trade school. Applications for next year should be available on the chamber website in early February. For more information, visit

1. schlarship web IMG_9155.jpg
 (L-R) Ben Waggoner - Scholarship Committee Chair, Tyler Tschannen, Darby Joerling, 
and Kyle Shell-Chamber President - at a presentation luncheon July 11.

2. Jensen B web IMG_7695.jpg
Jensen Brakensiek with Ben Waggoner. 

3. M Adam web 0C058E8F-94F6-440B-9F09-776CF1935CD1.jpg
 Adam Molitor.